



## **ROLEPLAY – AETCOM**

A Roleplay – based on the AETCOM module was organized for the first year MBBS students of batch 2022-2023 on 14.07.2023 from 11 am to 1 pm in the lecture hall 1 of Velammal medical college. Three teams were participated in this roleplay program. Each team consists of 11 participants. The topics for the roleplay program was Myocardial infarction, HIV- AIDS and Diarrhoea. The teams were selected based on lot system and topics were allotted to them randomly. The program started with the welcome address by Dr.S.Anu, Professor and HOD, Department of physiology followed by which the orientation of the AETCOM modules was given by Dr.M.Renu Meena, Assistant professor, Department of physiology. Later, all the 3 teams enacted their topics based on the AETCOME module- Doctor patient relationship, second opinion, how to communicate to the patient and their attenders, physician's role and responsibilities to the society and community etc., All these AETCOM components were highlighted along with case scenarios. The event was judged by Dr.V.Ramanujam, Professor and HOD of Psychiatry department. At the end of program, Dr. V. Ramanujam sir shared his thoughts about this roleplay competition. The program ended with announcing the results and Certificate of merit were awarded to the winners.

Best Male Performer – V.Hariharan, S.K. Siddarth Malaiaah, R.Mavin Arya

Best Female Performer – R. Ovviya vallabi

Best Team Performance – Team Diarrhoea (AETCOM Module- Doctor Patient relationship)





## **List of teams participated [Three teams]**

TEAMS	TOPIC	MEMBERS
1.	DIARRHOEA	APARNA.V
		AYISHA SAMEERA M B
		HARIHARAN V
		HARSHIKA SWAMY
		KAVI RANJITHA P
		MADHANGHI S
		MAVIN ARYA R
		PRATHAM L PRAKASH
		RAKSHITHA SUNDARRAJAN
		SIDDARTH MALAIAAH S K
		VANISHA J
2.	HIV- AIDS	VEDHA VARSHINI U
		THAMIZHRANJANI T
		SUBHATHRA M
		VISHAL G
		SREEJA J
		SURAJ S M
		PURVASHREE PRASAD
		ABED ADNAN
		SANJAY K
		SHASIKIRAN
		VARSHENI G L
TEAMS	TOPIC	MEMBERS
3.	MYOCARDIAL	ARAVIND SURYA M A





INFARCTION	JAI PRAKASH ELA
	HASEENA MOHAMED
	KRISHNA KALAIVANI R
	JANANI J
	KASHYA SHARON JEYASINGH
	RAJA GURU K
	SAI VISHNU M
	SURYA T R S
	SREEDHARSHINI V
	OVVIYA VALLABI R







