



Intercollegiate Quiz



PROGRAM AGENDA

01.30 - 01.35 PM INAGURATION & WELCOME ADDRESS by Dr. S. ANU HOD Physiology, VMCH & RI

01.35 - 01.40 PM HONORARY ADDRESS by Dr. T. THIRUNAVUKKARASU The Dean, VMCH & RI

01.40 - 03.30 PM INTER - COLLEGE QUIZ COMPETITION

> 03.30 - 03.40 PM PRIZE DISTRIBUTION

03.40 - 03.45 PM VOTE OF THANKS by Dr. RIYA MANIVANNAN (CRRI)

> 03.45 - 04.00 PM TEA BREAK



★ THE STUDENTS' CLUB ★ (DEPARTMENT OF PHYSIOLOGY, VMCH & R1)

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

President: Dr. Sanjay Aravind Krishna (CRRI)
 Secretary: Dr. Shree Lakshmi K N (CRRI)

- Vice President (Education): Ilakkia Devi (Final year)
- Vice President (Membership): Harini S (Final year)
- Vice President (Public relations): Srinithi K (Final year)
- Treasurer: Sanjay Thukkaram (Final year)

SUB- COMMITTEE

Research guidance: Dr. Rohit Paul (CRRJ)
Academic support: Dr. Rakha Adershini (CRRI)
Career guidance : Dr. Riya Manivannan (CRRI)
Career guidance : Vishnu Harish S (Final year)
Readers' club : Dr. Mukesh Kanna S (CRRI)
Quiz & other skills: Dr. Naveen Prabhu A (CRRI)

Invitation designed by:- SHRINATH A A (Second year)







The quiz wing, Students' club, Department of Physiology, Velammal medical college hospital & research institute conducted an intercollege quiz on the topic 'General Physiology' on 07.01.2023 from 01.30 pm to 04.00 pm at lecture hall -1. The welcome address was given by Dr.S.Anu, Prof and head, Physiology, VMCH&RI. Honorary address was given by Dr.T.Thirunavukkarasu, Dean, VMCH&RI. The quiz event was conducted by students' club members Naveen Prabhu (CRRI) and Sanjay Aravind Krishna (CRRI). Timing and scoring were coordinated by Ilakkia Devi (final year M.B.B.S.) and Srinithi (final year M.B.B.S.). First place was won by Govt. Dindigul medical college, second place was won by Thoothukudi medical college and third place was won by Govt. Karur medical college. Prize distribution was done at the end of the quiz at 03.30 pm. Vote of thanks was given by Riya Manivannan (CRRI).







