



INTRACOLLEGE QUIZ COMPETITION

The Department of Physiology conducted an "INTRACOLLEGE QUIZ COMPETITION" on the topic "NERVE AND MUSCLE PHYSIOLOGY" on 6.1.2025 between 3 pm to 4 pm in lecture hall 1 of Velammal Medical College for the first MBBS students of 2024 batch. The students who scored high marks in the 2nd internal assessment were selected for the quiz competition. 5 teams participated in the quiz competition. Each team consist of 3 members and one team had 4 members. One student from each team came to pick the lot and team were named accordingly as A, B, C, D and E. The quiz program started with a welcome address by Dr. M. Renu Meena, Assistant Professor, Department of Physiology, VMCH & RI. There were totally 4 rounds – Functional Anatomy, Hidden Identity, Clinical Case Scenario and Rapid fire. The functional anatomy round was conducted by Dr. R. Durai Arasan, Assistant Professor, Department of Physiology, VMCH & RI. The Clinical Case scenario was conducted by Dr. J. T. Ajit Kumar, Assistant Professor, Department of Physiology, VMCH & RI. The hidden identity and rapid fire were conducted by Dr. M. Renu Meena. At the end of 4 rounds Team B got highest score with 102.5 marks and 2 other teams (team A and D) scored same marks (95 marks). So, we asked tie breaker question and in that team A secured marks.

The program ended with vote of thanks by Dr. S. Anu, Professor and HOD, Department of Physiology, VMCH & RI.

The team B and A was awarded with the certificate of appreciation for securing first and second place respectively. Dr. S. Anu and Dr. John Rajpathy gave the certificates to the students.

This quiz program enlightened not only the participants but also the other students and aided as a learning tool for improving their memory. All the students thoroughly enjoyed the program.





List of participants for the quiz competition:

S.NO	TEAM	NAMES
1	A	SELVASHREE M (121)
		RAKSHNA S.P (106)
		SENTHIL KUMAR M (122)
2	В	SUBASHREE S (135)
		HARISHIVANI K L (42)
		PRABHANJANI JANARTHANAN (91)
3	С	DEEPIKA R (23)
		SUKANILA S (137)
		USHA GAYATHRI M (143)
4	D	V.R. DHARSHITA (32)
		M.PRIYADHARSHINI (98)
		M. DHARANI (29)
5	Е	M.G. KABILAN (55)
		KRISHANTH.S (64)
		SARAVANAKUMAR.R (117)
		NIKHIL SRINIVASAN (80)

1st prize – Team B

- 1. Subashree S (135)
- 2. Harishivani K L (42)
- 3. Prabhanjani Janardhan (91)

2nd Prize – Team A-

- 1. Selvashree M (121)
- 2. Rakshna S.P (106)
- 3. Senthil kumar M (122)

Best performer

M.G.kabilan (55)















